landsunsky.blogg.se

Vlc for mac plays avi reddit
Vlc for mac plays avi reddit










  1. Vlc for mac plays avi reddit install#
  2. Vlc for mac plays avi reddit windows 10#

I tried a couple of the online ones, as well as HandBrake and VLC to no avail. The only "converters" I've tried say they are unable to read the file. I didn't get a codec to play it on WMP, so that's why I'm unsure. Maybe try a media converter to transcode it to a different codec? I can give that a whirl later if I have more time.įirst of all, thank you for replying and trying that stuff out for me!

Vlc for mac plays avi reddit install#

So I managed to install the codec from here and I did get it to play but like you only in Windows Media Player.

Vlc for mac plays avi reddit windows 10#

Now I'm not about to go installing random stuff from the internet here on my main PC so you're on your own to track that down and install it yourself.īut lucky me I've got too many processor cores and too much ram and too much free time so I booted up the Windows 10 throwaway VM I keep for just these kinds of things. Thank you to ANYBODY who reads this! Have an awesome day!įor the vidoe at least it looks like you need the GHEC codec installed. I just need to be able to convert the files (several dozen in all) so I can edit them together. I've attached one of the videos and one of the audio tracks if anyone would like to play around with it and see if they can get anything to work. The files aren't exactly sensitive, so sharing them with someone who would like to test them isn't a problem. The ONLY thing that works is that I can play the video files on Windows Media Player, of all things, but without sound, it doesn't do me much good. I even downloaded the GeoVision Backup Viewer software that I was able to use to view them on another computer (where they were recorded) but I can not for the LIFE of me get these files into a format I can play, edit and splice together. The problem is, I can't get Adobe Premiere to read them, or DaVinci Resolve, HandBrake, or even VLC player. An incident occurred and I want to be able to put these files together into a single, cohesive viewing experience. They were copied from my old surveillance system at my shop. I have some audio files (.wav) and video files (.avi) that REFUSE to work on almost any program. Hello, again, everyone! I'm probably the least active person on this whole site, so forgive me/correct me if I commit any cardinal sins in this post.












Vlc for mac plays avi reddit